Just the Beginning…

Blogging is a bit foreign to me.  I know I need to do it in order to promote my business, get my name out there, and show potential clients a little bit about me and my photography.  I know why I need to do it, I just don’t really know how.  What do I talk about?  I have a million things TO talk about, but how do I narrow them down.  I suppose I could answer a question…but there are so many questions.  Okay I’ll start with the basics.

Who?  Well Vanessa Savage, me, I am officially launching my business.

When?  Today.  01.01.11. No I had not planned it, but it does look pretty cool.

What?  Family Photography.  I am currently photographing everything you could classify as family photography:  Infants, babies, children, families and couples.  I will do engagements but have yet to book a wedding.  If you are interested give me a call and we can talk about it.

Where?  I am located in Tisdale… North East Saskatchewan.  I want to travel to your home, your cabin, your favourite park, wherever you feel your greatest moments and memories should be captured.  I want to get to know more about you and what you love about that place so we can create some amazing images for you to cherish forever. 

Why?  Because it’s my dream.  I’ve always wanted to start my own business dedicated to art and photography, but the timing never seemed right.  Well it’s right now.  I have been pointed in this direction in more ways than one and I’m going to embrace it.  I’m going to fight for it and I know I’m going to love it.  “She believed she could so she did” ~anonymous.  Nothing else sums it up better than that!

How?  By dedicating as much time and effort as humanly possible without sacrificing my family.  I have literally been working on this for nearly a year.  I am very good at keeping secrets, so I didn’t really start letting people know until recently.  I know it’s going to be tough, I know it’s not easy, but nothing worth fighting for is ever easy.  I’m going to take some of the lessons I learned from my oldest daughter and I’m never going to give up.

So to finish my first blog post I will share a couple of pictures of my two favourite girls.  It’s a start; after all, it’s just the beginning.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Just the Beginning…

  1. Brenda McLay

    Your blog looks great, Vanessa. Hopefully we can put your talents to use some day! You are so artistic, that I know this will be a perfect match for you. Congratulations!

  2. Auntie Connie

    I so very proud of you. Your work is wonderful and the Vanessa I know will succeed. Your work is amazing and I will let everyone I know,know

  3. Cindy Reaume

    That’s my girl you have found your calling Ms Vanessa. Beautiful work as always. You have worked very hard at launching this new venture. As you have said your oldest daughter has taught you to never give up and i know you never will.

Leave a Reply

