Snails and Puppy Dog Tails!

There’s that saying…something about “snakes and snails and puppy dog tails, that’s what little boys are made of.”  Well I don’t like the snakes part…most mothers wouldn’t imagine their little boys being made of snakes…or snails…or tails of a dog for that matter!  Someone needs to come up with a better one than that! 

I had the privilege of photographing two funny, handsome…down right ADORABLE little boys on Monday!  Oh my goodness!  They were so good and so funny!  The moment I arrived they were giggling, laughing, doing goofy little boy things!  Playing with trucks and tractors…and older brother L had to tell me how he needs a new header for his combine.  OH and how me much prefers one tractor company over the other…won’t mention which one for now since I’m sure that will change in a week. 

The reason for the session was little brother C!  He has turned one and oh my goodness is he a little charmer.  I keep saying it!  These boys I’m meeting!  Girls you better look out in about 15 years cause they know how to wrap the ladies around their little fingers!  Little Mr. C was FULL of smiles and giggles and was being such a little goof the whole time.  I was introduced to Dori and  Shark Bate as well as “the fort”.  Like I had said before, we played with trucks and tractors…chewed on a few things (okay, well I didn’t chew on them, but Mr. C thought it would be fun).  We tossed around Woody from the toy story and played with “blue” the rabbit.  Before I knew it my time was up and I had to go home.  HA HA HA I absolutely LOVE playing with kids and meeting their parents (although I already knew this momma).  These little guys made me realize exactly why I love doing what I do!  They are fantastic, sweet, perfect and most definitely call for a different version of what little boys are made of. 

Vanessa

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

