It’s okay to splurge once in a while!

I was so excited when I was asked to photograph a splurge group in Melfort!  I knew it was going to be a blast!  I was sooo hoping for a gorgeous night with gorgeous light and gorgeous ladies.  However, the day before the session…the weather wasn’t shaping up to be so nice.  I made the call and spoke with Laura about what we would do if it wouldn’t stop raining…and this is where I got confused.  AGAIN!  ha ha ha!  Our session wasn’t the next day, it was a week from that day!  I was so excited about working with these ladies I lost a week!  Sooo after a long good conversation (Laura is always awesome for having good long conversations) we said goodbye and see you NEXT weekend!  🙂

Fast forward to last friday!  I was so excited to know we would be able to take advantage of some gorgeousness all around…and these ladies did NOT disappoint!  We captured GORGEOUS shots of each of them as well as some really really REALLY fun images of the group together.  I was smilin’ the whole way home…especially after being invited to enjoy some of that amazing spread!  YES!  You’ve stolen my heart with food!  😉  kidding ladies, you had me at hello!  ha ha ha. 

I hope to be able to catch up with each and every one of you again in the future!  Thanks so much for the fantastic evening!  (I had posted an image of Laura on Facebook…but I figured, I HAVE to show you all how gorgeous your images turned out…so here you go!  Enjoy!) 

Vanessa

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

