I absolutely can NOT wait!

I was soooo excited when I got my very first wedding inquiry!  So excited and so nervous!  I hadn’t planned on tackling the wedding scene for a little while…but when I was asked…like in most aspects of my life…there was no way I could say no.

I met with Manuela this winter to discuss the details and to get to know each other.  It was great!  We hit it off right away and have so many thing in common…including being proud mothers of two little ones!  We chatted over coffee and her Mom’s Germain cake (I really have no idea what it is…but it’s really good!  ha ha ha). 

We planned for their engagement session to take place in the spring…and am I ever glad we did!  It was a perfect evening to photograph a perfect family!  We drove around the country side and just chose spots that looked great!  They were so much fun and so willing to try different things….and the light.  OH the light!  There’s a reason why photographers love to shoot in the evening. 

Besides having an absolute blast with you guys, I just want to say I absolutely can NOT wait to photograph your wedding!  You are such an amazing couple!  You’ve already got the foundation for an awesome family down pat and the wedding will be the icing on the cake.  The plans for the day, so far, sound awesome and I am so grateful to be asked to be a part of it. 

Manuela…we will definitely have to go golfing soon!  The guys can watch the kids 😉  ha ha ha!

Vanessa

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

