How to top the last one…

Okay, so the title is how to top the last one…like I’m going to give you tips and advice on how to top last year.  Well quite honestly I have no idea.  One of my resolutions (which may very well drop off again once the busy season kicks into high gear again…since I’m really great at dropping things) is to blog more.  I know, I know, with social networks like facebook etc. blogs are becoming a thing of the past.  However, they are a way of allowing (those who give a flying rats butt) to know what’s going on in my photography world.  Sometimes when I’m late with emails or messages, forgetting to call people, and like I had mentioned before…dropping a pretty much every ball I have in my hand…I want to tell you all why.

My first year went…how I figured it would.  Well to a certain point.  It was rough.  ha ha ha.  Okay, let me clarify.  It was absolutely AMAZING!!!  Never in my wildest dreams did I think my DREAM would become a reality so quickly.  Never did I imagine I would have so much support, meet so many amazing people, do so many amazing things right off the starting line.  The part that was rough was…well the part that is always rough in any business.  Running a business!  I have this fantastic little business plan with all the information and my “guidelines” in place to help me get where I need to be.  However, telling this crazy mind of mine to follow those guide lines has been a struggle.  I am certainly not getting down on myself.  In fact, I am pretty darn proud of myself for getting through it all…with a few bumps and bruises along the way.

BUT I have a HUGE dream for Vanessa Savage Photography in 2012.  I will be restructuring my business plan and goals, refining my specialities…cause I am learning I just can’t do it all, and hopefully taking my little business to the next step.  I am energized (didn’t think that would ever happen again after this Christmas season…thank you all for the support and love), motivated, and ready to kick some serious behind.  (my own behind, because there is absolutely not point in trying to be better than anyone else in this world cause there will ALWAYS be someone better than you).  Anyway, I have blabbed and rambled enough about me.  although I promise you will be hearing a lot more about me (for those of you who give a flying rats butt) in this next year.  I will share more of my stumbles, my goals, my successes along the way in hopes you will be able to see more of the person behind the dream I am pushing into the universe.  Photography is all about what one sees through a lens.  Everyone sees it different, everyone IS different, thus the art created by each individual is unique (yay captain obvious!).  ha ha ha.  Anyway, what I’m trying to say is I would love for you to see who it is creating the images I slap on facebook or this blog, or my website that will hopefully make its way online in the next couple of weeks.  It’s important to me that you see why I create what I do, how I do it and what drives my creativity.  Hopefully (for those of you give a flying rats butt) you will enjoy it and see how hard I am working, how much I love this and why I do what I do.

AND for an image…my last weddin of 2011.  It was amazing, it was beautiful…it was one of those little signs I needed to show me I am on the right path.  Thank God I get a lot of those, he must know I need them.  😉

 

Vanessa

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

